Can anyone help me (an Indian) in picking right program in US -MSF or MBA or MSQF/MSCF/FE?

Hello Everyone,

This is Arun with some queries. I have strong 8 years of experience that includes accounting, data analytics, Equity Advisory, and Equity Research, evenly spread. I have CFA level 2 cleared as well. But because my age (I'm 32) and experience, i have these conflicting thoughts in my mind. i'm planning for masters in US.

My GRE score is 147V, 156 Q and 3.5 AWA

1) should I go for MBA in finance - Pros: Suits my experience, Cons: Generic and not STEM based and more expensive.
2) Opt for MSF: Pros - 1 year program with specialized focus on investments and comes with low cost, Cons - Non STEM, overlap with CFA curriculum and low job demand compared to quantitative roles and not sure if they hire experienced candidates like me, when avg class is 23/24 age.
3) MS in quant/computational finance - Pros are same plus STEM based; Cons are that they are math and CS heavy.

STEM is important for me being international student.

My focus is on taking a program which can leverage of my CFA knowledge and experience and create me opportunities that can finally land me into a job. I do not want to be into sales as it is not my cup of tea, and don't want to do full time coding and build algo platforms. I love math, avg in programming and my ultimate aim is to be a fund/portfolio manager in long run and after my Masters would want to make move into either Equity Research if i get job based on prior experience ( I have covered Auto, tech and now in retail) or investment Analyst role developing portfolio optimization and portfolio construction skills and supporting senior portfolio managers.

It would be great if experts can guide me on this and what I said above may be a myth. Thank you