What to do before joining MS to face no problems in future?

Hi,

Recently I have been accepted into FE program from UIUC and probably, this is going to be my final destination. I have a 2.5 years work experience in the Marketing Research and Loyalty Analytics. Therefore, I am really worried about my future prospects in the financial industry as I do not have relevant experience. I really want to get a good internship and job placement after my graduation.

I have a BTech in IT and MBA Finance. Additionally, I have cleared five actuarial exams from Institute of Actuaries of India (I took it just because I liked mathematics and stats and was really intermittent in giving these exams). Now, I have six months left before joining MS and I want to be fully prepared as I know the courses are so regress that time would just fly by.

Please let me know what I can do to just get the best possible. I am not a great programmer and I m really working on it. Besides that do you think an actuarial module on Financial Economics will help? Should I take it or Actuarial is not at all related to the field and will be waste for internship or jobs

I am looking forward for a helpful reply

Thanks

You mean MSF? or they have separate financial engineering program?
No.. You didn't get it. I hope you are aware of Actuarial modules. I am talking about these certifications. Its like CFA or FRM. Do you think, it'll help me further in internship or job searching. I am going to attend MSFE in Fall 2014

No.. You didn't get it. I hope you are aware of Actuarial modules. I am talking about these certifications. Its like CFA or FRM. Do you think, it'll help me further in internship or job searching. I am going to attend MSFE in Fall 2014

no..no I am talking about the UIUC program. As far as I know, they have MSF. Do they have another program MSFE? or are you talking about the specialization ?